100% [ 10 ]
Total Votes : 10

AuthorMessage
muzza
Veteran
Veteran

Team Name : Reading Royals

PostSubject: Big Issue of the week   Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:12 am

Well, as we have all noticed, BR has exploded with controversy this week over the use of WNWIM agreements.

I thought it would therefore be good for us to have a poll to see what the people of BRZIM think about this issue. Please vote below (all votes are confidential (unless you decide to put a post in)).
Back to top Go down
seanand
Veteran
Veteran

Team Name : newcastle west

PostSubject: Re: Big Issue of the week   Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:26 am

i believe in do whatever you can to win or win future games. i dont see aything wrong in it
Back to top Go down
Churchill15

PostSubject: Re: Big Issue of the week   Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:44 am

I know that I'm not technically part of the Zim community as of now, but I thought that I would weigh my 2 cents in. I don't agree or disagree with them. We all know that people in RL and in games will do everything that they can to gain the upper hand - if they didn't there wouldn't be any penalties...ever. I am just frustrated that people are calling this cheating, but aren't calling having a Thursday friendly with a friend and talking about tactics from those games to help each other gain the upper-hand on opponents cheating.

A lot of controversy has come out not only in WNWIM agreements, but also people purposefully losing in the season to drop a tier in preparation for the WC. I know that this stems from what I did with the US NT last season. The difference, however, was that I didn't try to get relegated. Honestly, I was about to resign after got relegated because I didn't feel like I could lead the US in a successful WC campaign in what was our most promising squad yet for winning the WC.